Marvel’s ‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D’: Did It Live Up to the Hype?

Sublime Zoo

Well….yes.

And no, too.

After being stoked for an entire summer (and most of September), I eagerly tuned in last night to watch Marvel’sAgents of S.H.I.E.L.D. After watching it, however, I was left mostly underwhelmed.

But before I get into all that, let me give you a quick gloss over:

When Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D opens, we’re given a look at things in the wake of the Battle of New York (not literally, but Agent Maria Hill gives a really informative speech about kind of effects that the battle had on the general populous) and how it will affect the way S.H.I.E.L.D does things now. We’re also introduced to Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton; also known as the guy who has a ten foot pole stuck up his ass), and we’re reintroduced to the ever stern and serious Agent Maria Hill, who informs Agent…

View original post 880 more words

Leave a Reply

